Developer updates regarding game status?

• TF#12 - PEOPLE'S HERALD

OK, the title is a bit vague, but I'm curious if we are going to get some sort of update as to the status of the game regarding new waves that have come in for testing. Have they found a lot of new bugs? Has their been considerable updating because of a healthier population that may break certain aspects? Anything? More than actually playing the game, I'd like to hear about how smooth the transitions are by adding population.

While I am not a developer for this game and hence have no say in this, this kind of information is usually under NDA. There is very limited use in this kind of information (amount of bugs reported and fixed) and most people with less of a software development background would misunderstand the figures.
    The last state of the game update is only about 10 days old, so, I don't think you're going to see additional information that soon. It's better they focus their time, energy and resources on producing the game πŸ˜‰

They have 100 alpha testers right now?

@Pwnstar said in Developer updates regarding game status?:

They have 100 alpha testers right now?

Depends on wether wave 4 is out or not. If they are still in wave 3 there are less than 100 invited players (Wave 1 was 12 players, Wave 2 was 25 and Wave 3 40 => 77 invited Players with Wave 3). But I guess since there was a Forum post for each wave, we can assume wave 4 is not out yet.

I think we should also consider the possibility of people who are invited not playing the Pre - Alpha, since the only way to get into the top 100 (apart from having a lot of friends) is to have been involved in the Forum for multiple Months ( I guess at least ~8 Months). Back when I joined (in November 2018) the Forum was "more dead" than now (almost every post was at least 3 Months old), so most people of the top 100 might not even be following / interested in the game anymore.