What I can do, can't do and won't do.

• Community Manager

Hello everyone,

I've noticed during the fall alpha in particular that I've been getting a lot of requests that are frankly not something I can help you with, or don't want to help with for a good reason. In addition to that, I also want everyone to keep in mind that I'm not a developer. I'm a volunteer moderator who is a fan just like you and spends a lot of his free time to help the devs out to make this game a success, but other than that I generally have no control whatsoever over development, bug fixing priorities, future patches and content, etc. . For this reason, I've decided to make this thread to clarify what I can help you with, can't help with, or for a good reason won't help you with. 😉

I also want to politely request to please respect my time. Especially when a test phase has just started I'm often very busy watching everything. For example at one point I got pinged every few minutes with various requests. When that happens, I really don't have time for chit-chats or joke requests. As I've mentioned above, I'm only a volunteer so I have my own personal life to deal with as well. 😉

WHAT I CAN DO:

Unstuck you.

This one is obvious, if you're stuck, you can contact me on Discord or the forum and I'll help you out once you and I are both online. Please contact me by private message if you're stuck, because I might miss your message if you bring it up in the chat, especially if you don't ping me.

Fix a house that can't be completed due to a bug.

It's a type of bug that has been present in one way or another in multiple tests now, and it's understandably a very annoying bug. Luckily for you, it's pretty trivial for me to remove your unfinished house and help you on your way towards building a new one. So, if you happen to stumble upon this bug, please contact me on Discord or the forum and I'll help you take care of it.

Moderate the chat.