New player concerns

• TF#4 - EMISSARY

I am new to Fractured, but have read all the news. I am sure there are old threads I have missed so some of my comments/questions may need to be corrected. Also, the game looks great for an Alpha build.

But as someone brand new to the game, I think my concerns might be of interest. Here they are.

1 - Design Journals started July 2017 then ended July 2018. There was no post nor news that explained the reason for stopping the Journals. If the need for the Journals went away, or they took too much developer time, it would have been nice to post the reasons you were stopping them.

2 - A play testing/release road map was released in the news July 2018. I am guessing that we are about 7-8 months behind that schedule? Perhaps when the results of the current Alpha have been evaluated we could get a playtest/release schedule update? Are the economic costs of the delay going to cause problems? Will more money be needed?

3 - I'm not sure what kind of Endgame there is. I can see many players building the character they want, then exploring all the current maps, doing the Vale of Shadows, in 2 months or so (maybe less)? Then would they get bored with the game and leave? What plans are there to keep players in the game for the long term? I tend to be a completionist myself, so I see myself playing the game for a longer time, but I'm not sure that there are enough people like myself to keep the game going. Hopefully the developers have indicated some plans for continued content, and I just haven't found them.

I have not bought any package. For the most part because I do not like things given to me. I don't want to be given a wagon/mule, I want to do whatever is necessary in the game to buy/make them. When Beta 2 is announced, I see myself finally buying the Adept package.

Thank you for reading this somewhat long post, I look forward to any comments and info.