Noob here, did I leave starter area too early?

• TF#1 - WHISPERER

I finished the tutorial quest then went into the portal as it told me, but everything seems to be crazy strong now. A spider damn near killed me lol. Did I leave too early?

• TF#1 - WHISPERER

@viper482 said in Noob here, did I leave starter area too early?:

I finished the tutorial quest then went into the portal as it told me, but everything seems to be crazy strong now. A spider damn near killed me lol. Did I leave too early?

Well if you survived the spider you're doing well.

Where did all the quests go?

This game can be quite hard, especially if you don't know the basics.

Your best bet is to find a friend, in 2 you can face a lot more challenges, but if that isn't an option, start from wolves and goblins.

• TF#1 - WHISPERER

@dracokalen I didn't have any quests after going through the portal.

• TF#11 - PROCONSUL

There are no quests after leaving the portal.

Imo, its a very good idea to stay in the tutorial long enough to max out all related research. This will get a couple abilites and enough points to unlock a couple skill points.

For example, there's a specific young wolf (tutorial) that apparently can only be found there. The young wolves on the mainland are different. Basically same for those bandits i think.

Don't be to worried about spiders. The Wolf Spider in particular is a right bastard. Be on the lookout for Dandelions and Bitterleaf to make herb remedy. Once you have that spiders are basically nothing.

• Content Creator

@viper482 Yes and No...

You are meant to be able to leave the tutorial once you finish the intro quests if you want to jump into the game. Shoot, you can even click the X next to Tutorial and leave right away and do everything on the mainlands.